First Post!

Jess, the “new girl” in Los Angeles moves in with three guys, Nick, Schmidt and Winston. This comedy / drama has its quirky moments, along with some serious moments. I’m not sure about everyone else, but for me this show has some moments where its awkward nature comes out. It does a good job in making me feel awkward, but for some reason, I keep going back to watching it. Its pilot episode had 10.28 million adults watching with a 4.8 rating. This had the record for Fox’s biggest fall debut since 2001. At first I felt weird for being attracted to this show because I thought it was something that was mainly for women, but upon further research, the majority of the writing team consisted of males. The reason why I wanted to blog about this show is because it was an interesting experience for me, but in a good way. I wanted to share this experience with everyone else, and I cannot really explain this show without using the word “interesting” or “weird.”

New Girl does a very good job in relating to a variety of people in very unique ways. This show might seem strange at first, but take my word for it when I say that it definitely grows on you. I definitely see myself being able to relate to Winston and Nick, maybe Winston more than NIck. Winston has those “reality check” moments that I find myself doing, where Nick is the guy who goes through struggles that a typical guy would.

New Girl has been nominated for five Golden Globes and Primetime Emmy Awards, and this show has been doing well as it’s on its fourth season right now. If you are looking for something new to watch, I definitely recommend New Girl. It will for sure be something new, where it is unlike any show you have see before. It won’t take too much time catching up because there are only four seasons, but the episodes will definitely fly by because you cannot just stop at one. I will be posting more about New Girl next week, but in the mean time, everyone should go check the show out. This way more people will be able to understand when I describe New Girl as weird or interesting in a good way.

Leave a comment